The Board of Directors of the Fresh Produce Safety Centre Australia & New Zealand today announced the appointment of two new Directors, confirmed at the AGM of the FPSC A&NZ held on 27 November 2019.

The two new FPSC A&NZ Dr Sharon Jones, OneHarvest General Manager Technical and Dr Rachel Kilmister, R&D Programme Manager, New Zealand Apples and Pears Incorporated.

The Chairman of the FPSC, Mr Michael Worthington, said: “These two highly-qualified members will strengthen the Board of Directors of FPSC, and we are delighted they have joined us. We are also pleased that we now have equal representation of women and men on the Board. The Board expressed thanks to all the applicants for their interest in the work of FPSC A&NZ.”

The Board also thanked the outgoing FPSC A&NZ Directors, Roger Gilbertson and Joseph Ekman.

Chairman, Mr Worthington, said: “We also send our sincere thanks to outgoing Directors, Roger Gilbertson and Joseph Ekman. Joe has been with the FPSC since its inception in 2014, while Roger joined in 2016. We thank them for their longstanding support and commitment to fresh produce food safety in Australia and New Zealand.”

Further information about the Board of the FPSC A&NZ is here.